• csulaa

CSU Announces 2010 Award Winners

FORT COLLINS, Colorado— The Colorado State University Men’s Lacrosse team is happy to announce its award winners for the 2010 season. CSU featured ten players on the Rocky Mountain Lacrosse Conference All-Conference team and four on the Men's Collegiate Lacrosse Association All-America squad. The Rams also swept the individual awards in the RMLC, taking Offensive Player, Defensive Player and Coach of the Year honors.

Despite being bounced from the national tournament in the quarterfinals by Simon Fraser, the Rams greatly improved their finish from the 2009 season. The 17 wins was the most by a CSU squad since winning 18 in 2006, their last national championship campaign. CSU graduates six important seniors from the 2010 team, including captains Andrew Stein, Paul Larson and Travis Wrenn, starting goaltender Alex Jacques and midfielders Luke Miller and Conrad Scoville.

Listed below are this year’s accomplishments, including awards voted on by the team at their end of season banquet.

1st Team: Cooper Kehoe, Attack; Greyson Konkel, Midfield; Andrew Stein, Defense

3rd Team: Alex Jacques, Goalie

MCLA National Coach of the Year: Alex Smith

1st Team: Cooper Kehoe, Attack; Greyson Konkel, Midfield; Andrew Stein, Defense; Alex Jacques, Goalie; Scott Gelston, F/O; Travis Wrenn, SSDM

2nd Team: Paul Larson, Attack; Luke Miller, Midfield

Honorable Mention: Garrett Fugier, Midfield; Mark Moskovics, LSM

Offensive Player of the Year: Cooper Kehoe

Co-Defensive Players of the Year: Andrew Stein and Alex Jacques

RMLC Coach of the Year: Alex Smith

Overall Team MVP: Cooper Kehoe

Offensive MVP: Paul Larson

Defensive MVP: Andrew Stein

Gemperline Most Improved Player: Dustin Grybinas

Rookie of the Year: Austin Fisher

Mike Roth High Scorer Award: Cooper Kehoe – 46 goals, 43 assists

Charlie Brown Service Award: Pat Bruce and Ben Weston

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All



Quick Links
Contact Information

Head Coach | Ryan MacDonald

Team President | Sean Greenwell

CSU Lacrosse GM & CSULAA Chairman | Garret Fitzgerald

Follow Us
  • CSU Lax on Facebook
  • CSU Lax on Twitter
  • CSU Lax on Instagram
  • CSU Lax on YouTube

website designed by unkgraphics.com

Twitter Feed
Games & Results
2020 Schedule
vs Northeastern
vs Minnesota
vs North Dakota State
at Oklahoma
at Texas
at Texas A&M
vs UC Santa Barbara
vs Cal Poly
at Chapman
at Concordia Irvine
vs Utah Valley
vs Brigham Young
Under Armour Logo
Lacrosse Unlimited Logo
Zima Gear Logo ZG Logo
Colorado State University Logo
Lax Links
Rocky Mountain Lacrosse Conference
Colorado State Seal Logo
  • CSU Lacrosse on Facebook
  • CSU Lacrosse on Twitter
  • CSU Lacrosse on Instagram
  • CSU Lacrosse on YouTube