• csulaa

Team Genesis Wins Masters Championship in Vail!

VAIL, Colorado— Team Genesis, with 16 CSU graduates on the roster, won their first ever Masters Division championship at the Vail Lacrosse Shootout in 2010! The team won the over-30 division in the Shootout over two-time champion Jagermeister in a thrilling 12-11 game. Midfielder Ryan Ferrin ('00) fed CSULAA Hall of Famer Mike Roth ('01) for the game-winner with just 4.3 seconds remaining to secure the title. In the semifinals, midfielder Jimmy Hasson ('03) notched the winner in overtime against Team Hulu.

Former CSU players Mike Napolilli ('02), Mike Roth ('01) and Alex Smith ('03) were all members of the All-Vail team.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All



Quick Links
Contact Information

Head Coach | Ryan MacDonald

Team President | Sean Greenwell

CSU Lacrosse GM & CSULAA Chairman | Garret Fitzgerald

Follow Us
  • CSU Lax on Facebook
  • CSU Lax on Twitter
  • CSU Lax on Instagram
  • CSU Lax on YouTube

website designed by unkgraphics.com

Twitter Feed
Games & Results
2020 Schedule
vs Northeastern
vs Minnesota
vs North Dakota State
at Oklahoma
at Texas
at Texas A&M
vs UC Santa Barbara
vs Cal Poly
at Chapman
at Concordia Irvine
vs Utah Valley
vs Brigham Young
Under Armour Logo
Lacrosse Unlimited Logo
Zima Gear Logo ZG Logo
Colorado State University Logo
Lax Links
Rocky Mountain Lacrosse Conference
Colorado State Seal Logo
  • CSU Lacrosse on Facebook
  • CSU Lacrosse on Twitter
  • CSU Lacrosse on Instagram
  • CSU Lacrosse on YouTube